## General Meeting Minutes 13 May 2022 Corvette Owners Club of San Diego

Attendance: David Baker, Brian Bowman, Steve Bronstein, George Dauphine, Chris & Janet Dawes, Roberta Degener, Chris Spencer, Chip & Vicki Fox, John & Amy Garapich, Craig Gillam, Doug Hall, Waly & Marilyn Hefty, Ronald Hippolyte, Leah Johnson, Tom Kelly, Howard Kendall, Jim Kistner, Trisha Zulic, Jim & Viki Lassitner, Sam Lewis, Chuck Mahray, Nancy Oen, Jay Orband, Benjamin & Priscilla Pasana, Gilbert Peet, Doug Ray, Steve & Susan Royce, Bill & Lin Siepert, Jim Sperling, Brian Storrs, Robert Swanson, Charles & Connie Williams.

President, George Dauphine called the meeting to order @ 6:35pm. Board Members were introduced.

Janet Dawes read the Birthday and Anniversary names.

Steve Royce introduced prospective new member Neil Monastro, and Jay Orband introduced Dylan Larson.

Sue Royce reported our bank balance to be \$25,746.27.

Tomorrow's run has been canceled, check website for new date to be announce soon.

Viki Lassiter announced the summer party to be held at the Carleton Oaks Country Club on 10 July. Member cost is \$35 and you will be able to pay on line soon. Jay Orband noted that if you have your significant other become a member @\$23 they will then also pay \$35 for the party, not the \$90 cost for nonmembers.

Janet Dawes was selling old merchandise for half price. She also asked for new items for the MSA raffle.

## Club News and Reports from George

HRTE Wheels is our official wheel sponsor. They gave the club \$5,000, \$1,000 of it will be earmarked for MSA/Blind Center.

Details to be announced concerning Kearny Mesa Chevrolet becoming our club's official car dealership.

June 4<sup>th</sup>, John Tombs of Discount Tires welcomes us to a tire seminar. Pizza & soft drinks will be served, a head count of about 20 plan to attend. The location is 3935 Convoy Street, San Diego 92111.

Tom Kelly has taken on Membership Chair replacing Cyndi Murphy. Jay Orband is replacing Tom's position as MAL.

Concluding the raffle drawing, the meeting was adjpurned @ 7:26 pm

Respectively submitted,

Lin Siepert, Secretary, COCSD